Vocab Gal is a great site, even if it is mine :)

Not to be grandiose, bombastic or a megalomaniac, but my pseudonym is Vocab Gal, and I’m a little bit famous.

Screen shot 2014-07-29 at 2.45.16 PM(“Vocab Gal,” 29 July 2014, www.vocabgal.com)

So in my blog, VocabGal.com, I blog about fun ways to help students learn vocabulary as well as tips for new teachers, quick interviews with YA authors about writing/vocabulary.

Screen shot 2014-07-29 at 2.48.47 PM

 

I am sponsored by Sadlier (who make great vocabulary books incidentally), but my strategies are totally free and are not tied to any specific set of words.  There is actually a graphics team at Sadlier who design all the downloadable templates -including an amazing Candyland-like game called VocabLand and essentially all of my games and activities come with a free handout to download in color or in black and white.

Check back every Thursday for a new activity, author interview or piece of advice for teachers.

(“Vocab Gal,” 29 July 2014, www.vocabgal.com)

Screen shot 2014-07-29 at 2.52.21 PM Screen shot 2014-07-29 at 2.51.22 PM

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *