Writing Workshops

Teachers,

It was nice to see all of you and touch base at the Forbidden Lie$ field trip.  After the film, I spoke to Gary from Columbus Alternative High School.  He brought up a few fiction titles that he said were great reads and were infused with some elements of memoir and non-fiction, even though the titles were billed as fiction.  Sometimes students are looking for other reading materials to accompany the art experience so I thought I’d share them:  The Things They Carried and In the Lake of the Woods by Tim O’Brien.

I have scheduled times with most of you for the writing workshop to follow-up Chiquita’s post visit.  If we haven’t nailed down a date, please let me know what dates work best for you.  Looking forward to pushing your students to revise!

Kelli Trinoskey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *