More Fascinating Objects…

During these pre-visits, I’ve been so struck by how students are able to generate funny, redemptive, sad, wise, and downright profound responses to visual objects.

Here’s a couple of lovely moments from today’s class at Franklin Heights (thanks for catching these, Dionne):

“I am more than who you think I am – I have a story of my own.” – Reinhard, Grade 9.

“I have no simplicity.” -Marena, Grade 9.

These lines undo me.

In the spirit of this work, here’s another fantastic resource if you are interested in continuing creative writing exercises surrounding intriguing/mysterious artifacts (especially as it relates to historical & cultural contexts).

 

she-lived-inside-someones-locket

“She lived inside someone’s locket” via The Museum of Ridiculously Interesting Things.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *